Again – A Poem

I don’t think I need much of an explanation for this poem. I’m feeling under a lot of pressure by everyone and I feel like I am slowly losing it, bit by bit. It’s something I can’t exactly understand myself, but I am trying to and so is everyone else. Then again, what does it matter to them? They can live on as usual no matter what state I’m in. Anyways, it will be more comforting if you can give your critique or opinion of this poem in the comments section below.

Again

A. A. Kamalov

Here I am once more.

Entrenched in the

Abyss, mournful Marianas,

Ocean of despicable despair.

 

The perpetual vortex

A trumpet, a devil’s horn

Pulling me in, rotten sins

Chaining and choking

 

Almost a delight!

Multiple moons pass by

Burden after burden –

Compounding exponentially

 

Like interest. The loan of joy

For a ferry to Paradise

Is futile: take one for suffering

Instead. You’d go much farther.

 

The quill is mocking me now,

Squid’s ink dissolving intestines

While coral fishes swim by

With benign indifference.

What do you think?

